The Weekday voters have it!

The first live stream will be on Friday at 3:00 pm GMT, which is 8:00 am PDT/11:00 am EDT, and will continue throughout the morning (morning for me, I’ll be eating breakfast when we start).  Drop by anytime, come and go as you please, lurk, ask questions, whatever!

Here’s the link to the event:

After some research I’ve decided to try Livestream first, and ran a few tests to see how it all works.  Unfortunately I have a new account, not an old one, so things work a bit different than what I’m used to from all the Livestreams I’ve tuned in to in the past. One of the biggest catches is that you do need a Livestream account to watch my stream.  I’m hoping that at least some of you who voted, though, are familiar with the old Livestream and may already have an account so you could post in the old chats.

My computer can barely handle it and run Photoshop at the same time, but I assigned an external scratch disk which seemed to work all right.  I’ll be looking for a lot of feedback from you guys as to whether or not Livestream works for you–any lag in the video, needing an account, the comments section, everything.  If it’s not great for you, I am more than willing to try other sites.  Livestream just seemed to be the one viewers were most likely to be familiar with.

I am surprised and delighted by the amount of interest you guys expressed in watching a live stream, so I would also like to do some live streams at other times to incorporate everyone’s preferences.  The second most popular choice was the weekend–morning and afternoon both tied.  I’ll be planning one of those soon.

To get up-to-the-minute information on when the live streams are happening, follow me on Twitter, Facebook, or tumblr.  I’ll announce whenever a live stream is going to start.